Morning blues




Mornings are tough for this family.  I don't know why, and I've often wondered...why.  I've tried so many different ways to approach the a.m. and none of them seem to be wonderful.  I am not a morning person, myself and I would say that some of the kids are, but most are not morning people either.  We have a hard time rising, fixing breakfast, and just getting going.  So after all the struggles I have decided to embrace this morning dilemma.  Instead of being "super mom" and fixing a nice breakfast for everyone, I have relaxed a bit and a couple of mornings I let them fend for themselves and their "buddy" of course, while I fix for myself and JS (hubby).  So in all of this relaxing, things are still not really getting much better. :(
Well outside of my "control" cutie baby has decided that he IS a morning person and likes to get up between 6:30 and 7, so I'm trying to go to bed a bit earlier, so that I'm not grouchy in the a.m. :)
We are doing pretty good with it so far (this week anyway). 
So earlier in the week I got to fix biscuits and gravy with my 2 helpers, yawns and all.
And we got a nice morning surprise as JS was pulling in from work he found this box turtle crossing our drive.  Little Miss just ate that up...she loves little critters.  She got to "play" with him for a while before returning him to the great outdoors!

Blessings,
Joyful Mother

Comments

Popular Posts